How to blog for fun

How to blog for fun

Hey guys, I am back with a new blog and this one is about my list of things that help me blog for fun and not be stressed out by it. I’d also love to know what ideas you have for blogging for fun so feel free to comment with them. I’ve been blogging since August 2017 and I’ve had so much fun with it. Let’s get right into the blog.

Here is my list below:

  • Take your time when writing posts
  • Write about your favourite things in life
  • Don’t compare yourself to other bloggers
  • Don’t focus on the numbers
  • You don’t have to blog every single day
  • Balance your time between blogging and other hobbies
  • Don’t blog while tired
  • Connect with other bloggers
  • Invite readers to comment on your posts to get their insight
  • Engage with other bloggers on social media
  • Don’t put pressure on yourself
  • There’s no right or wrong way to create content
  • If the words aren’t coming take a break from writing
  • Grammarly takes care of those stresses from punctuation if you aren’t sure
  • It’s free so don’t invest money if you do it for a hobby
  • Being self-hosted isn’t something you need to rush
  • Any idea can end with a blog post

I hope you enjoyed my list and if there are any things that work for you that I have not mentioned then I would love to hear about them. Thank you so much for your support on my content, thank you for reading it and have a great day.

6 thoughts on “How to blog for fun

  1. This is a good list!
    I usually blog for catharsis, so my blogs tend to encompass a lot of word vomit. 😂 I write emotionally and passionately. I blog a lot about my mental health, and my personal health journey. They’re often personal reflections. I hope that sometimes they might let others know that they’re not alone in having crazy thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a good list! I think sometimes we get so bogged down by the numbers we forget why we started blogging in the first place which is for enjoyment!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment